Skip to main content

Transdev Recognized with Two First Place Awards by Lytx

By April 4, 2023 News

April 4, 2023

Transdev Recognized with Two First Place Awards by Lytx

The health and safety of our employees, passengers and the communities we serve continues to be our highest priority. It’s embedded into our Safety First commitment. What better way to share how our safety commitment comes to life than to celebrate our employees and their accomplishments.

Recently, two of our team members, Michael Warner and Doris Sneed, were recognized by Lytx for their impressive safety records as Driver of the Year and Coach of the Year, respectively. They were chosen among the more than 400 driver and coach nominations Lytx had received.

Lytx recognizes those who are dedicated to safety, and committed to using Lytx’s safety technology to improve their driving and customer service skills. They reward those who stay accident-free when using the Lytx Driver Safety Program and who serve as peer mentors and instructors.

Michael Warner, our operator at our Houston Bush Airport location, won first place as the 2023 Lytx Inc Driver of the Year in the Transit/Motor Coach sector. And, Doris Sneed, our Safety Manager at our Miami County location, won the Lytx Coach of the Year award in the same Transit/Motor Coach sector.

Michael was nominated for the award by his location’s General Manager, Ben Herr. Ben shares, “Michael has been a valuable team member with us for the past seven years. He is a true professional and a classic example of a safe and dependable bus operator. He is dedicated to the safety of his passengers, and it shows in all that he does.”

“It’s an honor to win this award,” shares Michael. “It shows me that I am appreciated, and my dedication to my profession has paid off. I love being a Bus Operator because I like being able to help people and assisting them with their travel needs.”

Doris Sneed was nominated by her General Manager Cathleen Miller. “As a former driver, Doris provides excellent perspective and relatability. She demonstrates a true dedication to our safety program and practices,” explains Cathleen. “She ensures our safety culture is alive and active by keeping our drivers, riders, and community safe. She doesn’t simply check the box on a skill training, in-service, or coaching – she continues conversations and follow-up questions – she is wonderfully relentless in our pursuit of our goals.”

Congratulations to our winners who live our purpose and commitment to safety daily.

Read more about our focus on safety here.